Pianist Apostolos Darlas in a solo concert of contemporary music


Apostolos Darlas will perform works for piano by Franz Liszt, Karlheinz Stockhausen, Giorgos Zervos, Apostolos Darlas, Iosif Papadatos and Leontios Hadjileontidis in a concert accompanied by video projections. The music and audio-visual material serve Darlas a means to take his listeners on a trip through time, from Liszt's wan clouds and Stockhausen's colored silences to a final destination inspired by the music of the night, Sartre, Forte and Embirikos.

The concert is being organized by the Bachelor of Music (ΒΜ) of Hellenic American College (HAEC) in cooperation with Hellenic American University (Manchester, NH, USA) and the Greek Composers' Union. It will take place on 22 March 2016 at 20:30 at the Auditorium of Hellenic American Union, 22 Massalias Street, Athens.

More about the concert


Languages: EL
Last Update At: 2016/03/23 - 12:15:05



Stay Connected

Hellenic American Union Twitter Hellenic American Union Facebook  linkedin logo

 YouTube logo  Instagram logo

Worth Visiting 

Hellenic American Union Thessaloniki


Μember of

Μέλος του Δικτύου Μουσείων και Πολιτιστικών Φορέων Ιστορικού Κέντρου Αθηνών

Athens Culture Net logo



Where to find us

Division of Cultural Affairs
Massalias 22,
10680 Athens
Tel.: 2103680052, 2103680047
Fax: 2122222629
Email: culture@hau.gr



Print this page
Send this page